Street Characters

8 comments on “Street Characters”

  1. wonderful! I’ve been totally remiss for the last while – have you been in China? Will have to explore a bit and see what you’ve been up to!

    • I returned from Chengdu yesterday, after a 2.5 weeks trip. As usual, too little time for myself :(.

      • That is the way in China! Don’t think we made it to Chengdu (that is where the big panda area is, isn’t it?) It was an optional extra when we went, but my husband fell ill in Kunming and we ended up staying there five days. It was actually a nice rest. (And he recovered quickly)

      • Yes, that’s the big panda area.

  2. Knocked out!

  3. Awesome street portraits! I was always shy about taking photos of strangers on the street, I felt as if I was intruding on their privacy, however I admire others who can capture such great images.

    • Thank you for your comment, Paola. I think that this is a hard to draw line. What is privacy on the street? With photography becoming so ubiquitous, we are almost always in someone’s else photograph. These being said, I admit that there are borders one should not cross and common sense needs to be applied.


Leave a Reply

